top of page
  • Writer's pictureLisa Auer

San Francisco Real Estate Districts

If you're considering buying or selling a home in San Francisco, it's helpful to understand how the city's neighborhoods are categorized in the Multiple Listing Service (MLS) by Realtors. San Francisco has ten MLS districts, as shown below, and 90 subdistricts or neighborhoods. See this online map for more detail. (The ten MLS districts are different from the city's eleven Supervisorial Districts, which have to be redrawn every ten years so that each district is roughly equal in population.)

San Francisco's ten MLS districts are listed below, along with the names of each subdistrict/ neighborhood. Each subdistrict is identified by number and letter in the MLS; for example, 1E for the Outer Richmond, 5C for Noe Valley, 7D for Cow Hollow, etc.

  • District 1: Northwest (Sea Cliff, Lake Street, Jordan Park/Laurel Heights, Outer Richmond, Central Richmond, Inner Richmond, Lone Mountain)

  • District 2: Central West (Outer Sunset, Central Sunset, Inner Sunset, Outer Parkside, Parkside, Inner Parkside, Golden Gate Heights)

  • District 3: Southwest (Pine Lake Park, Lake Shore, Merced Manor, Stonestown, Lakeside, Merced Heights, Ingleside, Ingleside Heights, Oceanview)

  • District 4: Twin Peaks West (Forest Knolls, Forest Hill, Forest Hill Extension, West Portal, Saint Francis Wood, Balboa Terrace, Mount Davidson Manor, Ingleside Terrace, Monterey Heights, Westwood Park, Westwood Highlands, Sherwood Forrest, Miraloma Park, Sunnyside, Diamond Heights, Midtown Terrace)

  • District 5: Central (Haight Ashbury, Cole Valley/Parnassus Heights, Clarendon Heights, Corona Heights, Twin Peaks, Glen Park, Noe Valley, Eureka Valley/Dolores Heights, Mission Dolores, Duboce Triangle, Buena Vista Park/Ashbury Heights)

  • District 6: Central North (Lower Pacific Heights, Anza Vista, Western Addition, North Panhandle, Alamo Square, Hayes Valley)

  • District 7: North (Marina, Cow Hollow, Presidio Heights, Pacific Heights)

  • District 8: Northeast (North Waterfront, North Beach, Russian Hill, Telegraph Hill, Nob Hill, Financial District/Barbary Coast, Downtown, Van Ness/Civic Center, Tenderloin)

  • District 9: Central East (Yerba Buena, South Beach, South of Market, Mission Bay, Inner Mission, Potrero Hill, Central Waterfront/Dogpatch, Bernal Heights, Treasure Island)

  • District 10: Southeast (Outer Mission, Mission Terrace, Excelsior, Portola, Bayview, Silver Terrace, Hunters Point, Candlestick Point, Bayview Heights, Little Hollywood, Visitation Valley, Crocker Amazon)

Searching for Properties by Neighborhood

I recommend searching for properties on Zenlist. It's a new invitation-only property search/alert platform that lets you search and collaborate directly with me. You can search for properties either by neighborhood name or by selecting the districts/subdistricts you're interested in. You can save properties, add notes, request tours, and chat with me about listings. Click on my Zenlist link here to get started.

Contact Me for More Information

If you're trying to decide which neighborhood is right for you, need help setting up a search in Zenlist, or would like market data on a specific subdistrict, I can help. Please reach out to me. I'd love to connect.


I commenti sono stati disattivati.
bottom of page